Cassique Clubhouse Renders

While working at The Anderson Studio of Architecture & Design, another design team was tasked with designing some high-end spec homes for the rental market at Cassique Village in South Carolina. Scott Anderson, the firm’s founder and director, was to present the designs to the marketing board, requested that I take the ArchiCAD model that was being used to produce construction documents, and produce some experiential renders.

Considering that he approached me four days before the morning of the presentation, and that none of the building model had any surface materials selected, nor any camera settings established; I feel that I did rather well.

Were I to do this again, there are some things that I would have done differently, in particular leaning more heavily on Photoshop to give the wall surfaces slightly more “tooth”, but live and learn. Given how devilishly difficult interior renders are, I don’t think that I should have expected these renders to come out as well as they did.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

